How do I downgrade or cancel my membership?

If you aren’t using GoGet very much, are travelling overseas or relocating, you may wish to hold or cancel your membership.

If you are leaving GoGet, you can choose to put your membership on hold, ready to be re-activated when you'd like to use GoGet again. Or you can terminate your membership, if you're sure you won't use GoGet again in future.

There are no fees to keep your membership on hold, but to re-activate your account normal membership fees will apply.

To downgrade or cancel your membership, fill in the Leaving GoGet form here.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Powered by Zendesk